CORP! Magazine Announces Recipients of 2008 Salute to Diversity Awards
More than 50 from around Michigan to be honored Oct. 14

by Corp! Publishing LLC
27700 Hoover Road, Suite 100
Warren, MI 48093
(586) 393-8815

Warren, MI – Corp! Magazine, Michigan’s largest business magazine and a long-time supporter of
diversity and multiculturalism in business, has announced the companies, organizations and
individuals that will be recognized in its annual Salute to Diversity issue and honored at a special
event in October.

“As we all know, diversity is practiced at many levels, including race, gender, ethnicity,
multiculturalism and more. This issue and awards program is a celebration of Michigan’s diverse
communities and businesses, which strengthens our state and is a source of pride for all of us,”
said Corp! Publisher Jennifer Kluge.

A total of 56 diversity winners will be profiled in the magazine’s Salute to Diversity issue and will be
honored at an event on Tues., Oct. 14 at the Troy Marriott. The Salute to Diversity event is
sponsored by General Motors, Compuware, DTE Energy, Marriott Troy and the Michigan Business
and Professional Association.

The diversity winners were selected in three categories and include: Diversity Focused
Company, defined as a company that clearly defines and monitors diversity success and
demonstrates how diversity efforts add value to the company; Diversity Business Leader, an
individual who is a diversity role model or top officer of a minority-owned business; and Diversity
Champion, a nonprofit or community organization that creates or promotes special programming,
education or other initiatives that focus on diversity.

The Salute to Diversity event on Oct. 14 begins at 7:30 a.m. with networking and breakfast,
followed by Diversity Panel Discussions and concludes with the awards presentation. The event is
open to the public and tickets are $40 per person. The Troy Marriott is located at 200 W. Big
Beaver Road in Troy. To make a reservation, e-mail or call Sara
Constantine at (586) 393-8815.

The mission of Corp! magazine, founded in 1998, is to inform, intrigue and entertain business
owners and top level executives by providing business features, news and profiles with a Michigan
emphasis. Visit to learn more.

See following list of winners.

Diversity Champions

The American Arab Anti-Discrimination Committee National Civility Center
C.H.A.S.S. NAWBO- Greater Detroit Chapter
JARC Transcultural Nursing Society
Lighthouse of Oakland County The Friendship Circle
Michigan Hispanic Chamber of Commerce Yad Ezra
Michigan India Chamber of Commerce Yeshiva Beth Yehuda
Michigan Minority Business Development Council


Diversity Focused Companies

Aisin World Corporation of America Henry Ford Health System
Arrow Strategies Michigan First Credit Union
Beaumont Hospital Sodexo, Inc.
Comcast The Bartech Group
EDS, an HP company V2Soft
Global LT


Diversity Business Leaders

Faris Alami, Integration Systems Management
Lawrence G. Almeda, Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione
Nicola Antakli, Intraco
Marilyn Barnett, MARS Advertising
Amal Berry-Brown, Comerica Bank
Fouad Beydoun, International Association for Organ Donation
Keith Cooley, Michigan Department of Labor & Economic Growth
Valde Garcia, Michigan State Senator
Floriza Genautis, Management Business Solutions
Dr. Herman Gray, DMC Children’s Hospital of Michigan
John Green, Oneida Solutions Group
Martha Grier, Wayne County Community College District
Robert B. Jones, Michigan State Representative
Jumana Judeh, Judeh & Associates
Dr. Nabil Khoury, Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital
Marian Krzyzowski, University of Michigan
Bhushan Kulkarni, GDI Infotech
Grace Lee, Logic Solutions
Sam Logan, Michigan Chronicle
Peng-Li Lui, Weld-Aid Products
Dr. Susan Martin, Eastern Michigan University
Linda V. Parker, Michigan Department of Civil Rights
Vickie Piner, Lear Corporation
Dr. Steve L. Robbins, S.L. Robbins & Associates
Dolores Rodriguez, Milagro Packaging, Inc.
David Schostak, Schostak Brothers & Company, Inc.
Peter Schreck, Kotz, Sangster, Wysocki and Berg, P.C.
Jerry Sheppard, The Epitec Group
Larry Smith, MIST Innovations, Inc.
Linda Thompson Adams, Oakland University School of Nursing
W. Bernard White, White Construction Co. Inc.
Norman Yatooma, Yatooma’s Foundation For The Kids